FORESTIST

EDITOR IN CHIEF
Murat Demir
İstanbul University-Cerrahpaşa, Faculty of Forestry, İstanbul, Turkey 
mdemir@istanbul.edu.tr
ORCID ID: 0000-0003-0041-5970

ASSOCIATE EDITORS
Ender Makineci
İstanbul University-Cerrahpaşa, Faculty of Forestry, İstanbul, Turkey 
emak@istanbul.edu.tr
ORCID ID: 0000-0003-3396-3279

Run-Cang Sun
College of Materials Science and Technology, Director, Beijing Key Laboratory of Lignocellulosic Chemistry, Beijing Forestry University, Beijing South China University of Technology, Guangzhou, China 
rcsun3@bjfu.edu.cn

Martin A. Hubbe
North Carolina State University, Department of Forest Biomaterials, Unıted States
hubbe@ncsu.edu

Raphael Thomas Klumpp
University of Natural Resources and Life Sciences (BOKU), Department of Forest- and Soil Sciences, Institute of Silviculture, Vienna, Austria
raphael.klumpp@boku.ac.at

Ignacio J. Diaz-Maroto Hidalgo
University of Santiago de Compotela, Spain
ignacio.diazmaroto@usc.es

EDITORIAL BOARD
Abdullah Emin Akay
Bursa Technical University, Faculty of Forestry, Bursa, Turkey 
abdullah.akay@btu.edu.tr
ORCID ID: 0000-0001-6558-9029

Ünal Akkemik
İstanbul University-Cerrahpaşa, Faculty of Forest Botany Department, İstanbul, Turkey 
uakkemik@istanbul.edu.tr
ORCID ID: 0000-0003-2099-5589

M. Hakkı Alma
Rector, Iğdır University, Iğdır, Turkey 
mhakki.alma@igdir.edu.tr

Kazuhiro Aruga
Utsunomiya University, Faculty of Agriculture, Department of Forest Science, Japan 
aruga@cc.utsunomiya-u.ac.jp

Nadir Ayrılmış
Department of Wood Mechanics and Technology, İstanbul University-Cerrahpaşa, Faculty of Forestry, İstanbul, Turkey 
nadiray@istanbul.edu.tr
ORCID ID: 0000-0002-9991-4800

Kevin Boston
Department of Forest Engineering, Resource Management, Oregon State University, College of Forestry, United States of America 
kevin.boston@oregonstate.edu

Zeki Candan
Department of Forest Products Engineering, Faculty of Forestry, İstanbul University-Cerrahpaşa, İstanbul, Turkey 
zekic@istanbul.edu.tr

Ignacio J. Diaz-Maroto Hidalgo
University of Santiago de Compotela, Spain
ignacio.diazmaroto@usc.es
ORCID ID: 0000-0003-0552-480X

Jürgen Huss
Albert- Ludwigs- Üniversität, Waldbau Institut, Standort und Vegetationkunde, Freiburg, Deutschland, Germany

S. Nami Kartal
İstanbul University-Cerrahpaşa, Faculty of Forestry, İstanbul, Turkey 
snkartal@istanbul.edu.tr

Lee Woo-Kyun
Division of Environmental Science and Ecological Engineering, College of Life and Environmental Sciences, Korea University in Seoul, Republic of Korea 
leewk@korea.ac.kr

Ender Makineci
İstanbul University-Cerrahpaşa, Faculty of Forestry, İstanbul, Turkey 
emak@istanbul.edu.tr

Marc Palahi
European Forest Institute, Spain 
marc.palahi@efi.int

Neil Pederson
Harvard Forest, Harvard University, United States of America
neilpederson@fas.harvard.edu
ORCID ID: 0000-0003-3830-263X

Tibor Pentek
University of Zagreb, Faculty of Forestry, Croatia 
tpentek@sumfak.hr

Yowhan Son
Division of Environmental Science and Ecological Engineering, Korea University, Republic of Korea 
yson@korea.ac.kr
ORCID ID: 0000-0001-5621-9894

Yafang Yin
Chinese Academy of Forestry, Research Institute of Wood Industry, Deputy of IUFRO Unit 5.06.00 Properties and utilization of plantation wood, Beijing, China 
yafang@caf.ac.cn
ORCID ID: 0000-0001-9031-9928

Tetsuhiko Yoshimura
Shimane University Faculty of Life and Environmental Science, Japan
t_yoshimura@life.shimane-u.ac.jp

EDITORIAL STAFF
Hüseyin Yurtseven
İstanbul University-Cerrahpaşa, Faculty of Forestry, İstanbul, Turkey 
huseyiny@istanbul.edu.tr

Fatma Diğdem Tuncer
İstanbul University-Cerrahpaşa, Faculty of Forestry, İstanbul, Turkey 
digdem.kangaloglu@istanbul.edu.tr

Selim Bayraktar
İstanbul University-Cerrahpaşa, Faculty of Forestry, İstanbul, Turkey
sbayraktar@istanbul.edu.tr

LANGUAGE EDITORS (ENGLISH)
Hamit Ayberk
İstanbul University-Cerrahpaşa, Faculty of Forestry, İstanbul, Turkey

Seda Erdinler
İstanbul University-Cerrahpaşa, Faculty of Forestry, İstanbul, Turkey

Alper Gün Özturna
İstanbul University-Cerrahpaşa Faculty of Forestry, İstanbul, Turkey

STATISTICAL EDITORS
Emrah Özdemir
İstanbul University-Cerrahpaşa, Faculty of Forestry, İstanbul, Turkey 
eozdemir@istanbul.edu.tr

Ersel Yılmaz
İstanbul University-Cerrahpaşa, Faculty of Forestry, İstanbul, Turkey 
ersel@istanbul.edu.tr



Publisher
İbrahim KARA

Publication Director
Ali ŞAHİN

Editorial Development
Gizem KAYAN

Finance and Administration
Zeynep YAKIŞIRER ÜREN

Deputy Publication Director
Gökhan ÇİMEN

Publication Coordinators
Betül ÇİMEN
Özlem ÇAKMAK
İrem DELİÇAY
Arzu YILDIRIM

Project Coordinators
Sinem KOZ
Doğan ORUÇ

Graphics Department
Ünal ÖZER
Deniz DURAN
Beyzanur KARABULUT

 

 

EISSN 2602-4039
3